Massage

Massage with herbal stamps

A herbal stamp massage is an eastern massage that comprises getting massaged with herbal stamps. The herbs contain cleansing, activating and relaxing elements. The stamps are bound in a cotton pouch and are kept warm throughout the treatment.

First, the stamps are warmed using steam. The heat opens the skin pores during the stamping. This allows the herbs to find their way into the body and do their work. The heat optimizes the circulation of the blood and stimulates the metabolism. In addition, the herbs' aromas have a healing and relaxing effect. The treatment not only nurtures and cleanses the skin but does the same for the subcutaneous tissue.

Recommended and applied in case of:

  • Muscle strains and joint pains;
  • Stress;
  • Weariness;
  • Lethargy;     

Hotstone massage

A hotstone massage is an intense and deep heat massage, relaxing both body and mind. For this treatment, rounded basalt rocks are placed on particular energy spots of the body. Basalt rocks form from the hot lava of an erupting volcano. The rocks harden and then weather in the open. An important characteristic of basalt rocks is their high density that ensures that they stay warm for a long time. The stones heat up to a temperature of 45-55 °C. The warmth penetrates deeply into the muscles and the pressure exerted on them creates a stretching effect. By means of oil, the stones can smoothly slide over the skin during the massage. The massage itself consists of gentle circular movements, alternately with and without stones.

Recommended and applied in case of:

  • Blockages in the body;
  • Stress;
  • Muscular problems;

 Classic massage

The classic massage, also known as Swedish massage, equals relaxation of muscles, skin and mind. This treatment is especially recommended when feeling stressed, to relax tense/blocked muscles, to treat headachesor whiplash or for general relaxation purposes. For this treatment, essential oils and warm cloths are used to make (painful or blocked) muscles flexible again. The massage will reduce complaints on a physical, mental and emotional level.

Do you wish to enjoy one of these massages? Don’t hesitate and make an appointment now!

 Make an appointment

Massage

Massage aux compresses d’herbes

Un Massage aux compresses d’herbes est un massage oriental. Avec ce traitement, vous êtes massé avec des tampons d’herbes chauds a très chaud. Les herbes ont des éléments nettoyants, activant et relaxants. Le tout est lié dans un sac en coton et maintenu au chaud pendant le traitement.

Les compresses sont d’abord chauffées à la vapeur. Pendant le tamponnage avec les compresses d’herbes, les pores du corps s’ouvrent grâce à la chaleur. Cela permet aux herbes de pénétrer dans le corps et de faire leur travail. La chaleur optimise la circulation sanguine et active le métabolisme. De plus, les arômes des herbes sont propices à la guérison et à la relaxation. Le traitement agit à la fois nourrissant et nettoyant sur la peau et sur le tissu sous-cutané.

Recommandé et appliqué avec:
-    Douleurs musculaires et articulaires;
-    Stress;
-    La fatigue;
-    Manque d’énergie;

Massage aux pierres chaudes

Un massage aux pierres chaudes est un massage thermique intense et profond, relaxant pour le corps et l ’esprit. Ce traitement utilise des pierres de basalte arrondies qui sont placées sur les points d’énergie du corps. Les pierres de basalte sont des pierres volcaniques créées e, solidifiant la lave. Une caractéristique importante de ces pierres est leur haute densité, ce qui signifie qu’elles conservent une bonne chaleur. Ils ont une chaleur de 45-55°C. La chaleur pénètre profondément dans les muscles et la pression crée un effet d’étirement. À l’aide de l’huile, les pierres glissent facilement sur la peau pendant le massage. Le massage consiste a des mouvements circulaires et silencieux qui alternent avec et sans pierres.


Recommandé et appliqué avec :
-    Les blocages dans le corps
-    Stress;
-    Problèmes musculaires;
-    Insomnie.

Massage classique

Le massage classique, également appelé massage Suédois, met l’accent sur la relaxation de la peau, des muscles et de l’esprit. Dans ce traitement, des huiles essentielles et des tissus chauds sont utilisés pour détendre les muscles (douloureux ou bloqués). Les plaintes dans les domaines physiques, mentales et émotionnelles diminueront.


Recommandé et appliquéavec:
-    Stress;
-    Musclestendus/bloqués;
-    Mal de tête;
-    Whiplash (coup de lapin)


Voulez-vous profiter d’un de ces massages?

Réservez votre rendez-vous en ligne